Fawk You Friday

19 Nov

I’m going to start reserving my Friday posts to give a shout out to the idiots that fawked up my week.

I’d like to say FAWK YOU-

  • To the CDAAG group who almost derailed my web launch this week: “Submitting the request without adding the approved documents beforehand is not a catastrophe, so fawk you for giving us shit for 3 hours.”
  • To the woman with the disgusting feet who gave me a pedicure and the heebie jeebies: “Bitch, put on some socks. I don’t want to see your freaky fawking feet when you’re taking care of mine.”
  • To the woman standing outside who looked right at me as I walked in for my appointment. “Really? You’re the fawking receptionist? You knew I was coming in and you took 10 more minutes smoking and gabbing? Fawk you for ignoring me and I hope you get fired.”
  • To the guy at Whole Foods who mocked ME when I mispronounced a name: “Never ever ever correct a paying customer. You knew what the fawk I was talking about. Not only did I not want an enunciation lesson, I didn’t want it from a clerk at a grocery store.”

And finally,

  • To the people who honk at me on my own street: “I live here, I will pull in and out of my own driveway. If you don’t like having to slow the fawk down for me stop driving so fawking fast. “

Have a great fawking weekend.

7 Responses to “Fawk You Friday”

  1. Boobies November 19, 2010 at 12:47 pm #

    Ewwwwwwwwww….a pedicure chick with fugly feet? Should be illegal!

    • Lisa Gardelle November 19, 2010 at 1:21 pm #

      Thanks Boobies – it’s criminal how people disrespect their feet. (Loved your FYF – especially the part about your 13yr old counting body hairs.!)

  2. Fabulously Awkward November 19, 2010 at 2:26 pm #

    Sigh. So many Fridays and I have similar sentiments. Here’s hoping your weekend takes a turn for the better. (And when I say “here’s hoping” that is me raising my empty hand that will soon be clutching alcohol…)

    • Lisa Gardelle November 19, 2010 at 2:43 pm #

      Thanks Ms Awkward – but my fawking week just took a turn for the fawking worst (see Tweet.) On the count of three, let’s both raise our martini glasses in support of a mind numbing night. Cheers!

      • Fabulously Awkward November 19, 2010 at 3:08 pm #

        CHRRRRRS. Oh wait. Are you still on your first one. Me too…

  3. Christy November 20, 2010 at 12:02 pm #

    I’m creeped out by the pedicure woman. That’s just not right. And don’t get me started on other drivers. That would take an entire week, or month, or year.

    • Lisa Gardelle November 20, 2010 at 8:12 pm #

      Hallelujah, mad mind. Thanks for the vindication!

Leave a Reply

