Pandora’s box

3 Feb

Lawdy lawdy lawdy. This gal is over fawty.

I’m okay with that, really. Especially since I discovered the joys of Botox.

And in other news… I find myself wanting to know the meaning behind almost everything. It’s like I’m 40-something going on 8.

I’m always asking WHY. Why is it so cold in this house? Why am I not sleeping more than six hours? Why am I drinking a whole bottle of wine?

The constant litany of mundane questions bouncing around my head like a pinball machine is driving me crazy. And feeling a bit like the drip, drip, drip of an ancient water torture.

In reality, I know the answers of course. And my guess is, for those that know me, you do too. (3000 square feet of tile flooring; stressed; cuz I haz a fabulous wine cellar!)

So what’s really going on in my fruity pebbled brain? Besides the constant drone of little worker bees buzzing me with silly questions, I suspect I’m just starting to question… wait for it… wait for it… almost there… yep. LIFE.

Another four letter word we LIVE, LOVE and HATE at regular intervals. As a 40-something chick, I am questioning everything from my purpose at work to my choice in novelas.

In fact, one day I was so bored curious about something, I went to the online Confucius.

As I typed WHY  several interesting options appeared. And with my ADHD distracting me, I no longer cared about what I originally wanted to ask. Instead…

Google's answer to Bing?

“Why is a raven like a writing desk?”  I wish I had clicked that…

“Why are nerds unpopular?” Huh, what’d I miss?

How about “Please Rob Me”?  It shows us a listing of all empty homes out there. Sure. Why not?

Anyhoohaw, all this yap yap yapping about WHY this and WHY that got me asking another question… “Will the answer matter?”

I gave that a lot of thought. So, yeah… NO – I don’t think it will matter one bit if I get the answer to “Why is Snooki such a nasty ho?”

Take it from Pandora, some boxes just shouldn’t be opened.

4 Responses to “Pandora’s box”

  1. Fabulously Awkward February 4, 2011 at 11:38 am #

    Hahhahah. Love it. (SNAP)

    • Pebbles February 4, 2011 at 3:14 pm #

      I actually wanted to use Ke$ha in that comment – with a picture I found of a monkey wearing gaudy lipstick singing into a microphone, but the hubby thinks she’s a hot mess so he vetoed that. 😉

  2. Nicki February 8, 2011 at 4:51 am #

    You’re awesome. Thanks for the laugh!

  3. Grandma Juice February 11, 2011 at 1:11 pm #

    Like Pandora and shoving her stuff back in the box, there’s somethings you can’t unsee after seeing them. Octomom for example…
    HEY!!! When do we get to hear the secret goings on at the fancy schmancy Super Bowl Party? I know you have the goods! Now spill…

    I’m waiting….

Leave a Reply

